Posted in Inventory, New Office, New Year, Social Media, Sourcing, Time Management

Moving Day!

Here in Central Illinois, we have had high humidity along with heat.  I prefer snow and cold compared to the sauna-like atmosphere.  You literally feel as if you are melting as you get into the car.

Yesterday we began moving into our new office.  We had spent the time, since we signed the lease last week, scrubbing, cleaning and planning where we would put furniture.

We had also hung a few items on the wall; bright colored materials, positive quotes and a few relics reminding us WHO was in control.

As the morning went on, it was not the physical act of moving, but the heat that wore us out.  Rome was not built in a day and neither would this job.

Currently, Jewels for the Pauper is physically in my home, in the new office and tomorrow will be in Michigan. It could be worse.  I’m not sure how…. bit it could be.

We did have a bit of fun while moving.  Photography props can be placed in the passenger seat and you can watch people’s reactions as they drive by :). Then there are the neighbors who look out their windows, wondering if I am moving out.  Hard to say what was funnier!

Tomorrow, I catch a train to Michigan for even more adventures.  Stay tuned!

 

#JewelsForThePauper

 

 

Where everything is fit for a Queen

But

Priced for the Pauper

Author:

"If someone would have told me 10 years ago that I would be here today...." You hear that said a lot when someone is fulfilling an ambition they've had for years but never thought to act on it. I have been a full time reseller for a year. There have been ups, downs and a huge learning curve for me. Once I got a hang on the selling platforms, I explored other social media and ecommerce options. Currently, #JewelsForThePauper is on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and now BlogSpot. I have had this ambition, I knew I would be able to act on it at the right time. I feel so grateful to be able to do something I enjoy, be my own boss and bring in extra cash for our household. I am not sure where this blog is going to "go," but you have to have a start and today is the day!

Leave a Reply

