Posted in Seasons, Shopping trends, Social Media, Sourcing, Thrift Shops

Wisconsin – The Official Dairy Item – CHEESE!!

The Wisconsin Assembly, this week, approved a bill that would make CHEESE the official state Dairy Product.  Exciting?  Only if you like cheese and happen to be travelling to Wisconsin on Monday.

The only GoodWill Outlet in the state of Wisconsin is in Appleton, just north of OshKosh.  It has gotten very good reviews.  I am hoping the fact that it’s summertime that people will be attending garage sales, leaving prime inventory to sit at the regional GoodWills.

We found an AirBNB in Larsen, just south and west of Appleton.  A gorgous Victorian Farmhouse, in the middle of nowhere.  The hostess just messaged me about extra linens, food in the refrigerator and the keycode.  Big comfortable beds, comfy couch, wi-fi, trails and dirt roads give me a sense of total relaxation.

Lake Winnebago is not far and boasts 3 beaches.  I forsee a beach chair, sand between my toes and a Kindle Book included in this sourcing trip.

This trip couldn’t have come at a better time.  After Memorial Day and before July 4th.  Ebay Sales slow down (supposedly) and it’s time to focus (believe it or not) on 4th Quarter stock.  Time to source along with time to relax.

Stay Tuned for:

  • Moving into the new office on Main Street
  • 10 Day Family Cleanout
  • Deadwood and Mount Rushmore Trip
  • Going home to Kansas for my Birthday

 

#JewelsForThePauper

Where everything is fit for a queen

but

Priced for a pauper.

Author:

"If someone would have told me 10 years ago that I would be here today...." You hear that said a lot when someone is fulfilling an ambition they've had for years but never thought to act on it. I have been a full time reseller for a year. There have been ups, downs and a huge learning curve for me. Once I got a hang on the selling platforms, I explored other social media and ecommerce options. Currently, #JewelsForThePauper is on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and now BlogSpot. I have had this ambition, I knew I would be able to act on it at the right time. I feel so grateful to be able to do something I enjoy, be my own boss and bring in extra cash for our household. I am not sure where this blog is going to "go," but you have to have a start and today is the day!

Leave a Reply

