Posted in New Year, Sales, Virtual Assistant

Weekly Business Summary

If I had to summarize this week in one sentence it would be that we changed a few things and received fast feedback and results.  However, this is a blog so I better say more than that.

First, I took a hard look at what was bringing my business down and caused me stress.  One word – Clutter.  I had items that weren’t in my clothing niche, that had been there a year and I had not sold them.  I made the decision to delete them from my stores and inventory.I will donate them and take the tax write-off.  Who wants to keep looking at mistakes and doing nothing about them?  Not me.

Second, I received my lighting kit, changed my background and added a Tiara to the corner of each of my pictures.  My pictures turned out so much better.  The colors that I had difficulty with (red, purple and blue) came out crisp and true.  There was just one problem.  The tiara.

I had purchased the jewelry to place in the corner to ‘trademark’ myself.  I wanted people to see the photograph without reading the title and know it was from me.  Both of the Virtual Assistants disagreed, had difficulty editing the photos and one was even nice enough to send a video on how to properly photograph.  Anyone need a Tiara?

Both virtual assistants did not Max out their hours.  Sounds like a score.  It wasn’t.  Neither of them listed over the weekend.  Both are 60 listings behind and I am ready to send another 60 by tonight.  One seems to have gone AWOL and the other promises he will have all of his completed, plus what I send him today, by tonight.  Admittedly, I don’t send these listings on a schedule because my life’s not on schedule.  Both do fantastic work on a budget I can afford.  I guess I will need to be more clear on the fact I want these done by Sunday at noon.

32 items have sold the past 7 days.  It is not a record, but it showed me I was on the right track on what I chose to be listed.

Jeans, by far, sold the best.  Tall, Short, Tiny, Huge, Levi’s to Faded Glory it did not matter.  They sold.  A close second was Spring Shirts.  Last were spring and summer shoes.

Looking forward to this week, listing items will be primary.  I am in search for another virtual assistant, USA based, that will cross-post to my Poshmark store.  I will be sourcing from my closet because I will need cash to go on my sourcing trip next week.  Last, I hope to declutter, throw away and donate.

Before I sign off, I want to give a ‘high five’ and gold star to my sister.  She opened her first EBay store on Friday with less than 10 items.  Buy it Now, Best Offer, Free Ship and no auctions.  Within 24 hours, she had accepted a best offer and sold some fabric that had been sitting in her closet.  Within 48 hours, she had listed more items and sold another item!  A new EBay store, 50 feedback, less than 10 items sells 2 items in 48 hours.  No one does this!  Except my sister!!.

#JewelsForThePauper

Where everything is Fit for a Queen

But

Priced For the Pauper

 

 

 

Author:

"If someone would have told me 10 years ago that I would be here today...." You hear that said a lot when someone is fulfilling an ambition they've had for years but never thought to act on it. I have been a full time reseller for a year. There have been ups, downs and a huge learning curve for me. Once I got a hang on the selling platforms, I explored other social media and ecommerce options. Currently, #JewelsForThePauper is on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and now BlogSpot. I have had this ambition, I knew I would be able to act on it at the right time. I feel so grateful to be able to do something I enjoy, be my own boss and bring in extra cash for our household. I am not sure where this blog is going to "go," but you have to have a start and today is the day!

Leave a Reply

