Posted in Uncategorized

My Schedule that I try NEVER to waiver from

I was awake at 3:30am and ready to do the #ResellerHustle.  Lately it seems that if I wake up early, I get so much more done.  Because I absolutely love what I do, I am not exhausted by noon or 5pm.  I AM ready for bed by 10pm though!

I am a huge fan of #GaryVee .  If you have not heard or listened to him, hop over to YouTube or Instagram.  Ignore the swearing, it is just to get your attention.  He is a huge proponent of #Makingeveryminutecount and #GetShitDone.  He is a cup of encouragement when you’ve failed and you feel your glass is empty.

I was at my desk within 15 minutes (isn’t it great to work at home?) and starting my day.  After listening to various channels on YouTube and really working on being efficient with my time, I’ve come up with a ‘schedule’ of my typical work day that fits like a glove for me.

The first thing I do is a “State of our Union” which is essentially a married couple’s finances!

I check the personal and business accounts for balances, what has gone through and what is due to come through, debit or credit.  This is really to keep my husband informed. He’s not the type to go on a shopping spree, but he is the type to message me and ask if it’s okay to spend “such and such amount.”  No need now.  He knows.

I then do a tally of gross income for all of my platforms for the month. This is for me because not only do I have goals, but need encouragement.  I am the only one in the office to say “great job!”  I also write something on the side if I have funds holding in an account or a pesky non payer.  I put this on an index card that leans against the computer screen and done.  Very simple.

The second thing I do, (without fail or it won’t be done on time and I will have a seriously crappy day) is package sales.  When I look at everything I need to do in my reselling business, I believe the most important is getting that item to the customer as soon as possible.

When the customer opens the box, sees the handwritten thank you and their item, they will be happier at that moment if it came even a day before they thought it would.  Am I right?  If they’ve been inquiring when or if they will receive their item, not only will they have a different attitude when opening their box but it may give them time to just cancel their order.

The third thing I do is plan dinner.  I’ve tried to meal plan for a month, a week or even a few days ahead and it has not worked out well.  It is not that I am too lazy to plan ahead, it has to do with what my husband and I are in the mood for.  With that out of the way, I am not asking myself “what’s for dinner.”

The fourth is showering and getting dressed.  One of the things I promised my boss/self is that I could stay in my pajamas as long as possible and never have to wear a bra.  Some might say it’s lazy or like the SAHM laying on the couch, eating Bonbons and watching Soap Operas.  I find it very liberating and one of the perks of working from home.

The fifth and final is that I “work!”  I do stop for a one hour lunch break which includes starting or defrosting something for dinner. It also includes TV.  Who does not love old episodes of Law and Order, Criminal Minds or CSI?  Back to work until 6pm.  Therefore, some days I will be working 12 hours and others just 10.  I am very firm about when I end work and it includes shutting down all electronics because the last thing I want or need is boss burnout.

I take 2.5 days off a week.  One is to volunteer, Second is spending the day with my sister who is also an entrepreneur and Half of Sunday for Mass.

What is “work?”  For me, it is:

  • Sorting and storing items (I focus on clothes and accessories)
  • Photographing (Just a cellphone, a dummy and a table)
  • Drafting and cross listing.
  • Editing photographs (put them on a cloud to make it easier)
  • Researching
  • Social Media – Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, Facebook, Blogspot
  • YouTube – Listening to other resellers
  • Happy Planner – Goals, Ideas, Promotions, Plans
If you’ve made it through this entire blog – Thank You!
If you have any comments or suggestions, please do!
If you Like what I’m writing, subscribe to my blog!
If you want to see what my business model is, just #JewelsForThePauper on Google.  I am on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter as well as Ebay, Etsy and Poshmark.
#JewelsForThePauper
Items Fit for a Queen
But
Priced for a Pauper
Author:

"If someone would have told me 10 years ago that I would be here today...." You hear that said a lot when someone is fulfilling an ambition they've had for years but never thought to act on it. I have been a full time reseller for a year. There have been ups, downs and a huge learning curve for me. Once I got a hang on the selling platforms, I explored other social media and ecommerce options. Currently, #JewelsForThePauper is on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and now BlogSpot. I have had this ambition, I knew I would be able to act on it at the right time. I feel so grateful to be able to do something I enjoy, be my own boss and bring in extra cash for our household. I am not sure where this blog is going to "go," but you have to have a start and today is the day!

Leave a Reply

